Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

NCCS Research Committee & Scientific Advisory Board

NCCS Research Committee

Members of the NCCS Research Committee – 1 July 2020 to 30 June 2022

Core Members ​ ​

Professor Teh Bin Tean
(Appointed as Chair in Apr 2016)

​Deputy Medical Director (Research), NCCS

PI of Laboratory of Cancer Epigenome

​Professor William HwangMedical Director, NCCS​
Professor Gopalakrishna Iyer​Head, Division of Medical Sciences, NCCS
Professor Kanaga Sabapathy​Head, Cellular & Molecular Research, NCCS​
A/Prof Daniel Tan ​Head, Division of Clinical Trials & Epidemiological Sciences, NCCS
Professor David Virshup​​Program Director, CSCB, Duke-NUS

A/Prof Tan Hiang Khoon

Alternate: Doctor Johnny Ong

Div Chair, Surgery and Surgical Oncology

A/Prof Rebecca Dent

Alternate: Doctor Iain Tan

Div Chair, Medical Oncology, NCCS​

Clin Assst Prof Michael Wang​

Alternate: Doctor Jeffrey Tuan

Div Chair, Radiation Oncology, NCCS​

​Professor Thng Choon Hua

Alternate: Doctor Chan Wan Ying

HOD, Oncologic Imaging, NCCS​

Clin Asst Prof Patricia Neo

Alternate: Doctor Grace Yang

​HOD, Supportive and Palliative Care, NCCS

​Non-Voting Ex Officio Members ​ ​
Mr Chong Pang Boon​Chief Operating Officer, NCCS
Ms. Geraldine OngChief Financial Officer, NCCS​
Professor Lim Soon Thye ​Deputy Medical Director (Clinical), NCCS
​​​Doctor Elaine Lim ​Director, Division of Community Outreach and Philanthropy, NCCS
A/Prof Toh Han Chong​​Deputy Medical Director (Strategic Partnerships), NCCS
​A/Prof Ong Sin Tiong ​Associate Professor, CSCB, Duke-NUS
Professor Balram Chowbay​​Principal Pharmacologist, Clinical Pharmacology Lab, NCCS
Mr. Martin TanDeputy Director, Research Administration, NCCS​

NCCS Scientific Advisory Board

Professor Webster K. Cavenee
Cancer Research Director of Strategic Alliances
in Central Nervous System Cancers,
Ludwig Institute for Cancer Research
Distinguished Professor
University of California, San Diego
Professor Michael B. Kastan
Executive Director, Duke Cancer Institute
William and Jane Shingleton Professor,
Pharmacology and Cancer Biology
Professor of Pediatrics
Duke University School of Medicine
Professor Patrick Maxwell
Regius Professor of Physic and
Head of the School of Clinical Medicine
University of Cambridge