Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

DMO research staff comprises of clinician scientist/investigators and basic scientists. They are collaborating seamlessly to explore the knowledge of cancer mechanism and develop novel cancer treatments to improve patient’s life. 

Clinician Scientists

Singapore Translational Research Investigator Award holders:

• Dr Lim Soon Thye – PI of study ‘The Singapore lYMPHoma translatiONal studY (SYMPHONY)’, 2019 -2024

• Dr Tan Eng Huat – PI of study ‘Next-Generation Clinical Trials and Integrative Research for Fighting Lung Cancer’,  2019 - 2024

Clinician Scientist Award holders:
• Dr Joanne  Ngeow – PI of study ‘Molecular Mechanisms Underlying Soft Tissue Sarcoma Predisposition’, 2017 – 2020

• Dr Daniel Tan – PI of study ‘Elucidating the determinants and therapeutic vulnerabilities of primary tyrosine kinase inhibitor-resistant EGFR mutation positive NSCLC’, 2017 - 2020

• Dr Darren Lim – PI of study ‘Simultaneous Profiling of Circulating Tumor Cells and Tumor in relation to Immunotherapeutic Response in Cancer’, 2018 - 2021

• Dr Iain Tan Bee Huat – PI of study ‘Identifying distinct immune cell subpopulations in colorectal cancer using single cell transcriptomics and evaluating their spatio-biological interactions in fixed tissues’, 2018-2021

• Dr Yap Yoon Sim – PI of study ‘Tracking circulating tumour cells and microRNAs in high-risk breast cancer’, 2019 – 2022

Transition Award holders:

• Dr Clarinda Chua – Using patient-derived colorectal cancer models for personalized prediction of drug response, study of drug resistance mechanisms and identification of treatments to mitigate resistance

• Dr Tiffany Tang – Effects of selinexor in combination with ICE (ifosfamide,carboplatin, etoposide) and other chemotherapy agents in relapsed or refractory T-cell lymphomas, 2018 - 2021

• Dr Dawn Chong – Diet-Derived Metabolites and the Risk of Colorectal Cancer: A Nested Case-Control Study in a Population-Based Cohort, the Singapore Chinese Health Study, 2018 – 2021


Clinician Investigators

Breast Oncology ​
Senior Consultant​

​Dr Rebecca DENT
Dr Yoon Sim YAP
Dr Lim Hsuen Elaine
Dr Raymond NG
Dr Mabel WONG


Associate Consultant

​Dr Kiley LOH
Dr Tira TAN
Dr Chan Junjie Jack

Dr Tan Ying Cong Ryan Shea

Gynae Oncology ​

Senior Consultant​

Dr Elaine Hsuen LIM
Dr Wen Yee CHAY

Lymphoma Oncology ​
​Senior Consultant​

Prof Soon Thye LIM

Dr Tiffany TANG

Dr Mohd Farid

​Consultant​Dr Poon Yi Ling Eileen
Dr Chan Yong Sheng Jason
Dr Nagavalli D/O Somasundaram
​Associate Consultant​Dr Chang Wei Yin Esther
Dr Yang Shiwen Valerie
​ ​
Sarcoma Oncology ​
​​Senior Consultant​Dr Mohd Farid
​Consultant​Dr Poon Yi Ling Eileen
Dr Chan Yong Sheng Jason
Dr Nagavalli D/O Somasundaram
​Associate Consultant​Dr Chang Wei Yin Esther
Dr Yang Shiwen Valerie
​​Gastrointestinal Oncology
​Senior Consultant​Dr Matthew NG
A/Prof Han Chong TOH
Dr Chee Kian THAM
Dr Joanne NGEOW
Dr Iain TAN
Dr David TAI
​Consultant​Dr Clarinda CHUA
Dr Si-Lin KOO
Dr Lam Yick Ching Justina
Dr Lee Jie Xin Joycelyn
Thoracic and Head & Neck Oncology​ ​
Senior Consultant​Dr Mei Kim ANG
A/Prof Eng Huat TAN
A/Prof Darren LIM
Dr Chee Keong TOH
Dr Quan Sing NG
Dr Daniel TAN
​Consultant​Dr Amit Jain
Dr Wan Ling TAN
​Associate Consultant​Dr Lai Geet Yi Gillianne
Urologic Oncology
​Senior Consultant​​Dr Ravindran KANESVARAN
Dr Chee Keong TOH
Dr Quan Sing NG
​Consultant​Dr Tanujaa DO Rajasekaran
​Associate Consultant​Dr Johan CHAN
Dr LAI Geet Yi Gillianne
​Adjunct Principal investigator​Dr Min-Han TAN​A*STAR IBN