Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

DMO research staff comprises clinician scientist/investigators and basic scientists. They are collaborating seamlessly to explore the knowledge of cancer mechanism and develop novel cancer treatments to improve patient’s life. 

Clinician Scientists

Singapore Translational Research Investigator Award holders:

  • Dr Lim Soon Thye – PI of study ‘The Singapore lYMPHoma translatiONal studY (SYMPHONY)’, 2019 -2024
  • Dr Tan Eng Huat – PI of study ‘Next-Generation Clinical Trials and Integrative Research for Fighting Lung Cancer’,  2019 - 2024

Clinician Scientist Award holders:   

  • Dr Toh Han Chong – Senior Investigator of study ‘Novel therapeutic interventions to target GATA4-related pathways in hepatocellular carcinoma’, 2017 – 2022
  • Dr Yap Yoon Sim – PI of study ‘Tracking circulating tumour cells and microRNAs in high-risk breast cancer’, 2019 – 2022
  • Dr Darren Lim – PI of study ‘Elucidating the immunobiology of nasopharyngeal carcinoma’, 2020 – 2023
  • Dr Daniel Tan – PI of study ‘Deciphering the tumor microenvironment of primary TKI resistant EGFR mutant NSCLC’, 2020 – 2023
  • Dr Joanne Ngeow – PI of study ‘Understanding Tumour Predisposition in Asia (UToPIA) Study: From Patient-Centered Research to the Clinic’ 2021 – 2024

Transition Award holders:

  • Dr Clarinda Chua – Using patient-derived colorectal cancer models for personalized prediction of drug response, study of drug resistance mechanisms and identification of treatments to mitigate resistance, 2017-2022
  • Dr Dawn Chong – Diet-Derived Metabolites and the Risk of Colorectal Cancer: A Nested Case-Control Study in a Population-Based Cohort, the Singapore Chinese Health Study, 2018 – 2023
  • Dr Valerie Yang Shiwen - The Immune Microenvironment in Soft Tissue Sarcomas and Therapeutic Implications for Immunotherapy • Dr Jason Chan Yongsheng – Understanding Therapeutic Resistance in Gastrointestinal Stromal Tumors Beyond Genomics


Clinician Investigators

Breast Oncology ​
Senior Consultant​

​Dr Rebecca DENT

Dr Yoon Sim YAP

Dr Lim Hsuen Elaine

Dr Raymond NG

Dr Mabel WONG


Associate Consultant

Dr Tira TAN

Dr Chan Junjie Jack

Dr Tan Ying Cong Ryan Shea

Dr FOK Wai Yee Rose

Dr Zewen ZHANG

Gynae Oncology ​

Senior Consultant​

Dr Elaine Hsuen LIM

Dr Wen Yee CHAY

Lymphoma Oncology ​
​Senior Consultant​

Prof Soon Thye LIM

Dr Miriam TAO

Dr Mohd Farid


​Dr Eileen Yi Ling POON

Dr Jason Yong Sheng CHAN

Dr Nagavalli D/O Somasundaram

Dr Esther Wei Yin CHANG

Dr Valerie Shiwen YANG

Dr Jianbang CHIANG

​Associate Consultant

​Dr Tan Ya Hwee           

​ ​
Sarcoma Oncology ​
​​Senior Consultant​Dr Mohd Farid

​Dr Poon Yi Ling Eileen

Dr Chan Yong Sheng Jason

Dr Nagavalli D/O Somasundaram

​Associate Consultant

​Dr Chang Wei Yin Esther

Dr Yang Shiwen Valerie

Dr Chiang Jianbang

​​Gastrointestinal Oncology
​Senior Consultant​

Dr Matthew NG               

A/Prof Han Chong TOH

Dr Chee Kian THAM

Dr Joanne NGEOW               

Dr Iain TAN

Dr David TAI

Dr Clarinda CHUA


Dr Si-Lin KOO


Dr Justina Yick Ching LAM

Dr Joycelyn Jie Xin LEE

Dr Chiew Woon LIM

Dr Shuting HAN

​Associate Consultant​Dr LEE Suat Ying
Thoracic and Head & Neck Oncology​ ​
Senior Consultant​

Dr Mei Kim ANG

A/Prof Eng Huat TAN

A/Prof Darren LIM

Dr Quan Sing NG

A/Prof Daniel TAN                  


Dr Amit Jain


Dr Tanujaa DO Rajasekaran

Dr Wan Ling TAN

Dr Gillianne Geet Yi LAI

Dr Yi Lin TEH

Dr Stephanie Pei Li SAW

Dr Johan Wai Kay CHAN

Urologic Oncology
​Senior Consultant​

​Dr Ravindran KANESVARAN                        

Dr Quan Sing NG


​Dr Tanujaa DO Rajasekaran

Dr Wan Ling TAN

Dr LAI Geet Yi Gillianne

Dr Johan Wai Kay CHAN